W&L Law School Dean Search Committee Announced

Lexington, VA Monday, March 07, 2011

Washington and Lee University Provost June Aprille has announced the membership of the committee that will help select the next dean of the School of Law.

The search committee members are:  Professors Joan Shaughnessy (Chair), Johanna Bond, Christopher Bruner, Mark Drumbl, David Millon and Mary Natkin; Associate Deans Sidney Evans and John Keyser; Law Council President, Stacey Van Goor '95L and University Trustees, Robert Grey '76L and Jack Vardaman '62.

The search committee soon will begin work on a prospectus, job description and qualifications, to be available by the end of the academic year. Assisting in the search will be the firm Isaacson-Miller.

A pool of candidates will be developed over the summer, and finalists will be invited to campus during the fall semester. The School plans to announce the new dean by the end of the calendar year, with a projected start date of July 1, 2012.

   Email This Page